Mad Season

Mad Season


Mad Season started in early 1994 with Pearl Jam’s Mike McCready looking to start a side project; he ended up with John Baker Saunders at bass, Barrett Martin of the Screaming Trees at drums, and Alice In Chains’ Layne Slatey at vocals and rhythm guitar. Mad Season released their one and only album in early 1995. Its hits were “River of Deceit,” “I Don’t Know Anything,” and “Long Gone Day.” Sadly, Saunders died in 1999 and Slatey died in 2002.

Mad Season has done a few partial reunions in the 2010s.

Temple of the Dog performing "River of Deceit" in late 2016.

Our slideshow's was made with Twitter's Bootstrap and PHP.